An edition of: WaterAtlas.orgPresented By: Sarasota County, USF Water Institute

Sarasota County Water Atlas


Sarasota County's NPDES co-permittees include the four incorporated municipalities within its geographic boundaries, as well as the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT). District 1 of the FDOT is responsible for construction and maintenance of state highways in Sarasota County, including stormwater conveyances on state-owned right-of-way. Each co-permittee must file a report annually with the Florida Department of Environmental Protection detailing activities such as water quality monitoring, spill response, illicit discharge control, inspection/monitoring of offsite targeted High Risk Facilities industries, street sweeping, litter control, public education and enhanced mapping of infrastructure. Below you will find links to these reports and contact information for each co-permittee.

Jump to co-permittee section:
Sarasota County, Florida Department of Transportation, Town of Longboat Key, City of North Port, City of Sarasota, City of Venice

Sarasota County


Permit Contacts
Sarasota County
1001 Sarasota Center Blvd
Sarasota, FL 34240
Rene A. Janneman
Environmental Specialist III
rjannema@scgov.net
Phone: (941) 218-0098
John Ryan
Environmental Utility Manager
jryan@scgov.net
Phone: (941) 650-2159

Florida Department of Transportation


Permit Contacts
Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) District One
801 N. Broadway Ave
Bartow, FL 33830
Website
Steven Kelly
Maintenance Environmental Specialist
Steven.Kelly@dot.state.fl.us
Phone: (863) 519-2762
Robert Potts
Consultant E-Sciences Senior Scientist
rpotts@escienceesinc.com
Phone: (407) 481-9006

Longboat Key, Town of


Permit Contacts
Town of Longboat Key
600 General Harris Street
Longboat Key, FL 34228
Website
James Linkogle
Public Works Project Manager
jlinkogle@longboatkey.org
Phone: (941) 316-1958 ext. 227
Juan Florensa
Public Works Director
jflorensa@longboatkey.org
Phone: (941) 316-1958

City of North Port


Permit Contacts
City of North Port
1930 West Price Boulevard
North Port, FL 34286
Website
Elizabeth Wong
Stormwater Manager
ewong@cityofnorthport.com
Phone: (941) 429-7090
Gerald Babroski
Engineering Division Manager
City of North Port
Department of Public Works
1100 N. Chamberlain Blvd.
North Port, FL 34286
gbabroski@cityofnorthport.com

City of Sarasota


Permit Contacts
City of Sarasota
1565 First Street
Sarasota, FL 34230
Website--%>
Georges Nicolas, E.I.
Environmental Services Engineer
City of Sarasota Public Works Department
1761 12th Street
Sarasota, FL 34236
Georges.Nicolas@sarasotagov.com
Phone: (941) 365-2200 ext. 6367
Michael DelRossi
Manager Public Services
Michael.DelRossi@sarasotagov.com
Phone: (941) 650-2159

City of Venice


Permit Contacts
City of Venice
401 West Venice Avenue
Venice, FL 34285
Website
James Clinch
Stormwater Engineering Manager
jclinch@venicegov.com
Phone: (941) 486-2626 ext. 25002
Gillian Carney
Stormwater Engineering Research Analyst
gcarney@venicegov.com
Phone: (941) 486-2626 ext. 25006
John Monville, E.I.
City Stormwater Engineer
City of Venice
401 West Venice Avenue
Venice, FL 34285
JMonville@venicegov.com
Phone: (941) 882-7413